Friends system in Tanki Online lets you keep your friends even closer than before!
On the upper bar you can see the Friends button.
By clicking on it you open a menu that stores the names of all your friends.
If a player has already been added to your Friends List, his or her nickname will be highlighted in the battle statistics table, battle info and in the chat.
Also you can look through all the "incoming" and "sent" requests.
Friends system supports search function that allows you to send requests even to players that you don't see in battles or in the chat.
To create a new request, you need to:
- Enter a player's nickname at the bottom of Sent Requests menu;
- Make sure that he or she has been found in the data base;
- Click "Send".
Only a person that confirmed your request will be added to your list. You can always see the list of players that haven't confirmed your request yet in "Sent Requests" menu.
This tab is used for displaying all the incoming requests sent to you by other players. You can accept each request or deny it. You can also use the search function to find a specific player from the list.
A context menu can be opened by left-clicking on a player’s nickname wherever you see it.
You can use the same menu to send and accept friend requests. You will also find additional functions in the chat that allow you to copy a player’s nickname as well as send him or her a message. Experienced players can use "Ctrl + left click" combination to send a message to a specific player without using the context menu.
An indicator appears on "Friends" button when you receive a new incoming request or other player accepts yours to make sure you don’t miss anything important.
How to find a friend in the battle
If your friend is in a battle, you will see a link to it in your Friends menu. Battles with your friends in them are always in the top of the list and show the number of friends in them. Currently nickname of your friend over his or her tank in the battle itself is not highlighted.
Removing players from your riends list
You don’t need a confirmation to delete someone from your friends list. If you decide to remove a friend, then you will be automatically removed from his or her list as well. Keep that in mind.