English
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions

Creating a battle

From Tanki Online Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
User icon.png Did you know that...

Spectator mode wasn't in the game from the beginning. The first clan war broadcasted using spectator mode was the quarter-final of the upper bracket of TOF Dream Team III between the teams "International" and "Tyazhelo i Slozhno" (which means "Difficult and Complicated").


To create a battle, you are required to have a PRO Pass or Premium Account, of which can be purchased under the "Special" category in the Garage. Then, click the "Create" button located below the list of battles:
Creating1.png

The following window will appear on the right:
Createbattle3.png


Here you can specify all the necessary characteristics of the battle:

  • Map — the list of maps you can use depends on your rank. The higher your rank, the more maps available to you.
  • Theme - allows you to create summer, winter, day and night versions of maps. Not all maps have a winter or night modes.
  • Restrictions on ranks - allows you to make your battle available exclusively to players within a specific range of ranks. You do this by specifying the Rank limits. The higher your rank, the greater the range you can specify:
Creating3.png
  • Time limit battle.png — time limit of the battle. Set to 0 if you wish to have no time limit.

  • Battle mode - Deathmatch (DM), Team Deathmatch (TDM), Capture The Flag (CTF), Control Points (CP).
    • Maximum number of players on the map (DM);
    • Maximum number of players in a team (TDM, CTF, CP);
    • Number of kills needed to win/end the battle (DM);
    • Number of team points needed to win/end the battle (TDM, CTF and CP).

Battles with special settings

Privatebattleicon.png
Private Battle Indicates whether the battle will be private or available to all players — private battles are visible only to those who access it using the provided link or are invited a friend.
Bonusboxesicon.png
Bonus boxes Indicates that bonus boxes will drop.
Goldboxesicon.png
Gold Boxes Indicates whether Gold Boxes are enabled or disabled. If disabled, Gold Boxes will never appear on the map and users will not be able to physically drop them using the "Gold Box Supply". Disabling this feature will be balanced out by a slight increase in battle fund growth.
Suppliesicon.png
Supplies Indicates that players will be able to use their supplies.
Smartsuppliesicon.png
Smart Supplies Indicates that Smart Cooldowns will be active during the battle.
Friendlyfireicon.png
Friendly fire Indicates that friendly fire will be active during the battle. Friendly fire allows players to damage their teammates by shooting at them.
Clanbattleicon.png
Clan vs Clan Indicates that the battle is Clan vs Clan only. Clan vs Clan battles only allow players of the same Clan to join a specific team (only for TDM/CTF and CP).
Upgradesicon.png
Upgrades Indicates that micro-upgrades are active during the battle.
Alterations icon.png
Alterations Indicates that Alterations are active during the battle.
Autofinishicon.png
Auto-finish Indicates that the early battle termination system is active during the battle.
Weaponchangeicon.png
Weapon Change Indicates that weapon change will be allowed, so players may change their equipment during the battle and do not need to leave the battle to change.
Autobalanceicon.png
Autobalance Indicates that auto balance will be active during the battle (only for TDM, CTF and CP). Autobalance disables the feature of multiple players joining the same team whilst the other team is short in numbers.
Probattleicon.png
Overdrive Indicates that Overdrives are enabled in the battle.
Parkourbattleicon.png
Format battle This indicates that the following battle is a format battle.
Flaglimiticon.png
Flag limit This indicates the designated amount of flags that one team must capture before the battle may conclude. The battle will not end until the flag limit is reached (except in the instance of a server update).


Battles are named according to the name of the map and the battle mode.

When you are ready, click the Start button:
Creating4.png

Now your map is visible to everyone in the list of battles (unless you opted to enable "Private Battle") and you can join the red or blue team (or the game in general if it is a Deathmatch). If nobody enters the battle after a few minutes, it is automatically deleted.

In order to switch off points/flags/kills/time limit; set 0 in the parameters (there should be at least 1 limitation, otherwise it won’t be possible to create the battle).